Leftovers

northern exposures

snowx-2955

snowx-2954

snow-2945

Haha. Here’s scraping the bottom of the barrel, hoping it warms up because this morning -54˚F came knocking on my door. Hey, I’m out of good stuff and I need to get out of this cabin and makes some pictures! Warm up, already!

Not really happy with the way these images turned out. Much duller than I expected when I edited them. Oh, well. They are leftovers.

Here are the lows in ˚F for the past 16 days ( most days warmed up into the -30’s for 3 or 4 hours in the afternoon):

  • -45
  • -49
  • -50
  • -50
  • -50
  • -50
  • -34
  • -29
  • -32
  • -45
  • -47
  • -50
  • -50
  • -50
  • -50
  • -54

The forecaster says we’ll see -2˚F tomorrow. We’ll see about that. It’s 9:20 pm and -44˚. 🙂

15 thoughts on “Leftovers

  1. Your leftovers are better than my ‘recycled’ photographs. I think I am just too old and my hands too cold to find that perfect picture outside.

    1. I’ve been experimenting with that one, increasing the contrast. I did not like my black and white rendition – I think the color is a natural fit. I might experiment more with it and repost it at some point. Thank you.

Comments welcome!

