Catkins & Chilly Fingers

northern exposures

snow-2954-2

“Can we go out to take pictures today?”

If I had a nickel for every time I’ve been asked that! I’ve five rookie photographers in my class, so yesterday we did it. We bundled up, grabbed our Canons and went out stalking the elusive photograph.

“Hey, Dave, come see my picture!”

“Hey, Dave, check out this one!”

“Hey, Dave, how come my pictures look weird?”

There they go, scampering through the snow and it’s -20 ˚F. Some of us are wearing summer weight tennis shoes (yes, me too). We all left the school with gloves on, but in the excitement the young Ansels have torn them off and stuffed them into pockets. After all, who can take pictures with gloves on?

And besides, when you are on the hunt, little things like chilly fingers hardly seem to matter…

11 thoughts on “Catkins & Chilly Fingers

  1. I think the most important thing is that you had a lot of fun. After a while, they won’t remember pains from their frozen fingers, they will remember only the joy they had taking photos with you.

Comments welcome!

